Xi’an International Studies University

Xi’an International Studies University

School profile
  • Location:

    Xian, Shaanxi

  • Population:


  • Extent:


Why choose Xi’an International Studies University ?
Xi'an International Studies University, referred to as "Xi'an International Studies University" or "Xi'an International Studies University", is located in Xi'an, the capital of Shaanxi Province. It is one of the four earliest foreign language institutions established in New China and the only major foreign language institution in the northwest region. An institution of higher learning with a full range of languages, a member of the Shaanxi Provincial High-level University, the New Silk Road University Alliance, the Chang'an Alliance, the Youth Diplomacy University Alliance, a member of the Global Alliance of Foreign Languages Universities, and a host institution for international students studying in China under the Chinese Government Scholarship. Ph.D.-granting unit. It is a multi-disciplinary foreign language university with foreign language education and humanities as the main body and coordinated development of social disciplines, management disciplines and science disciplines. It is an important national foreign language talent training base. Xi'an International Studies University was founded in 1952. Its predecessor was the Northwest Russian College formed by the merger of the Russian Department of Northwest University, the Russian Department of Lanzhou University, and the Russian class of the Northwest Bureau Party School of the Communist Party of China in 1951; in 1952, the Russian Department of the Northwest Bureau Party School of the Communist Party of China The class was merged into the Northwest Russian College, and the school began to recruit students; in 1958, it was renamed Xi'an International Studies University; in 1986, it was approved as a master's degree-granting unit; in 2006, it was renamed Xi'an International Studies University; in 2013, it was approved as a doctoral degree-granting unit. As of May 2023, the school has four campuses: Chang'an, Yanta, Zhenhua, and Yahe, covering a total area of 1,593 acres, a construction area of 1.048 million square meters, and a total collection of more than 1.2 million paper books and periodicals; a total of electronic books It has more than 1.8 million volumes; it has 22 colleges (departments) and other teaching institutions, offering 59 undergraduate majors; it has 1 postdoctoral research mobile station, 1 doctoral first-level subject degree authorization point, and 16 doctoral second-level subject degree authorization points There are 9 first-level master's degree authorization points, 47 second-level master's degree authorization points, and 9 professional master's degree authorization points.
How to apply?
  • Step1

    Complete Application
    Form Online
  • Step2

    Upload Required Application
  • Step3

    Pay Fees/Send to University
  • Step4

    Track Admission Status