Chengdu University of Technology

Chengdu University of Technology

School profile
  • Location:

    Chengdu, Sichuan

  • Population:


  • Extent:


Why choose Chengdu University of Technology ?
Chengdu University of Technology (Chengdu University of Technology), referred to as "Chengli", is located in Chengdu, Sichuan Province. It is a key university jointly established by the Ministry of Education, the Ministry of Natural Resources, and Sichuan Province. ", Excellent Engineer Education and Training Program, National University Student Innovation and Entrepreneurship Training Program, Central and Western Universities Basic Capacity Building Project, National Construction of High-level University Postgraduate Program, National New Engineering Research and Practice Project, National Key Discipline Project, National Deepening Innovation and Entrepreneurship Education Reform Demonstration University, member of CDIO Engineering Education Alliance. The school was established with the approval of the State Council in 1956. It is based on the engineering departments of Chongqing University, Nanjing University and Northwest University. At the same time, some cadres and teachers from Beijing Institute of Geology (China University of Geosciences), Northeast Institute of Geology (Jilin University) and Jiaotong University were selected. Formerly known as Chengdu Institute of Geology. The Department of Petroleum, Part of the Second Department, and the Third Department of the former Beijing Institute of Geology were formed and moved in successively. In 1960, graduate students were recruited. It was renamed Chengdu Institute of Technology in 1993, and was approved as a key university under the ministry in the same year. In 2001, it was renamed Chengdu University of Technology. The school was successively directly under the Ministry of Geology, the Ministry of Geology and Mineral Resources, and the Ministry of Land and Resources of the People's Republic of China. In 2000, it was transformed into a joint construction of the central and local governments, and it was mainly managed by the Sichuan Provincial People's Government. In 2010, the Ministry of Land and Resources and Sichuan Province signed an agreement to jointly build Chengdu University of Technology. In 2019, the Ministry of Education signed a co-construction agreement with Sichuan Province. As of March 2023, the school covers an area of 3,487 acres; there are 20 teaching colleges and 66 undergraduate majors (classes); the school has 1 first-level national key discipline and 4 second-level national key disciplines (including cultivation) ; There are 8 first-level discipline doctoral degree authorization points (including majors), 26 first-level discipline master degree authorization points, and 16 professional master degree authorization categories. The school has 2893 teaching staff and 38373 full-time students.
How to apply?
  • Step1

    Complete Application
    Form Online
  • Step2

    Upload Required Application
  • Step3

    Pay Fees/Send to University
  • Step4

    Track Admission Status