Henan University of Science and Technology

Henan University of Science and Technology

School profile
  • Location:

    Luoyang, Henan

  • Population:


  • Extent:


Why choose Henan University of Science and Technology ?
Henan University of Science and Technology, referred to as HAUST, is located in Luoyang City, Henan Province. It is a university jointly established by the National Defense Science, Technology and Industry Bureau and the People's Government of Henan Province, and supported by the basic capacity building project for universities in the central and western regions of the country. Universities, National Demonstration Universities for Deepening Innovation and Entrepreneurship Education Reform, National Continuing Education Base for Professional and Technical Personnel, Council Universities of the "Silk Road University Alliance", one of the first batch of scientific and technological achievements transformation and technology transfer bases of colleges and universities by the Ministry of Education, and a key construction project in Henan Province One of the three high-level comprehensive universities. The school was founded in Beijing, the capital, in 1952. In 1956, it moved to Luoyang in response to the needs of the national industrial base construction layout, and later changed its name to Luoyang Institute of Technology, which is affiliated to the Ministry of Machinery Industry. In 1998, it was transferred to Henan Province for management. In 2002, in order to optimize the structure of higher education in the province, the Henan Provincial Party Committee and the Provincial Government reported to the Ministry of Education for approval and merged Luoyang Institute of Technology, Luoyang Medical College, and Luoyang Agricultural College to form Henan University of Science and Technology. As of November 2022, the school has two campuses, Kaiyuan and Xiyuan, covering a total area of 4,100 acres, with a building area of 1.59 million square meters; there are 31 colleges, covering 11 majors, and 98 undergraduate majors. 7 first-level disciplines for doctoral degree authorization, 1 doctoral degree authorization point, and 3 post-doctoral mobile stations; 41 first-level disciplines for master's degree authorization, 24 professional postgraduate authorization categories; more than 1,200 senior professional and technical personnel such as professors and associate professors More than 44,000 full-time undergraduates, graduate students, international students, and 28,000 continuing education students
How to apply?
  • Step1

    Complete Application
    Form Online
  • Step2

    Upload Required Application
  • Step3

    Pay Fees/Send to University
  • Step4

    Track Admission Status