NeiMenggu Agricultural University

NeiMenggu Agricultural University

School profile
  • Location:

    Hohhot, Neimenggu

  • Population:


  • Extent:

    676,000 square kilometers

Why choose NeiMenggu Agricultural University ?
Inner Mongolia Agricultural University is a multidisciplinary university focusing on agriculture and forestry, featuring grassland animal husbandry, and has eight disciplines including agriculture, engineering, science, economics, management, literature, law, and art. It has the ability to train higher vocational colleges , bachelor, master and doctoral complete higher education system. In 2001, it became a university supported by the "one province, one school" of the country's western development. In 2012, it became a university jointly established by the State Forestry Administration (now the State Forestry and Grassland Administration) and the People's Government of the Autonomous Region. In 2013, it entered the national " The Midwest Higher Education Revitalization Plan" supports the ranks of institutions.The school currently has 1 national key discipline, 3 national key cultivation disciplines, 26 provincial and ministerial key (cultivation) disciplines, and 11 first-class construction disciplines in the autonomous region. In the fifth subject evaluation, 1 subject was rated as "A" and 4 subjects were rated as "B". There are 12 post-doctoral research stations, 15 first-level discipline doctoral degree authorization points, 25 first-level discipline master's degree authorization points, and 16 professional master degree authorization categories. There are 21 national-level first-class undergraduate major construction sites and 14 autonomous region-level construction sites. There are 107 general higher education undergraduate majors (92 in the school-based department), 2 pilot projects of the National Excellent Agricultural and Forestry Talents Education and Training Program (including 8 majors), 7 national-level characteristic majors, and national-level undergraduate comprehensive reform pilot projects 1 project, 40 autonomous region-level brand majors, 6 autonomous region key construction majors, 1 autonomous region undergraduate comprehensive reform pilot project, 4 majors that have passed the national engineering education professional certification, and 7 majors have introduced the school-enterprise joint school-running mechanism. The three disciplines of Agricultural Science, "Plant and Animal Science" and "Environmental Science and Ecology" have entered the top 1% of ESI globally.The school has long cooperated with the University of Alberta in Canada, Massey University in New Zealand, National University College Cork in Ireland, Mongolian University of Life Sciences and other institutions to carry out joint undergraduate, master and doctoral training. Approved by the Ministry of Science and Technology as an international scientific and technological cooperation base, a national talent introduction demonstration base, a grassland livestock system sustainable management innovation and intelligence introduction base, and the "Belt and Road" China-Mongolia Polymer Joint Laboratory and other important international cooperation platforms, joined the "Belt and Road South Five international university alliances including the Southern Cooperation "Agricultural Education Technology Innovation Alliance" established the "China-Mongolia Modern Agriculture and Animal Husbandry Education Technology Innovation and Training Demonstration Mechanism". The school actively builds a new pattern of opening education to the outside world, and has successively established inter-school cooperation and academic exchange relations with more than 70 universities and scientific research institutions in more than 20 countries, including the United Kingdom, the United States, Canada, Australia, Russia, Japan and Mongolia. Established the "China-Canada Sustainable Agriculture Research and Development Center" and "Malick Management Center Inner Mongolia Agricultural University Sub-center".
How to apply?
  • Step1

    Complete Application
    Form Online
  • Step2

    Upload Required Application
  • Step3

    Pay Fees/Send to University
  • Step4

    Track Admission Status