Southwest University Of Political Science And Law

Southwest University Of Political Science And Law

School profile
  • Location:

    Chongqing, Chongqing

  • Population:


  • Extent:


Why choose Southwest University Of Political Science And Law ?
Southwest University of Political Science & Law (Southwest University of Political Science & Law), referred to as "Xizheng", is located in Chongqing. Chongqing Municipal People's Government co-constructed colleges and universities, the first batch of national excellent legal talent education and training plan bases, receiving colleges for Chinese government scholarships for international students in China, and basic capacity building projects for colleges and universities in the central and western regions; it is the first batch of national college students' cultural quality education bases, and is a high-level national construction Level university public postgraduate project, national characteristic key discipline project, new engineering research and practice project, national university student innovation and entrepreneurship training plan implementation university, self-enrollment pilot university. Chongqing's first-class discipline construction university, focusing on law, with coordinated development of economics, literature, management, philosophy, engineering and other disciplines, is known as the "Southwest Associated University" of legal education in New China. The school was formerly known as the Southwest People's Revolutionary University founded in 1950 with Marshal Liu Bocheng as its principal. In 1953, based on the Department of Political Science and Law of Southwest People's Revolutionary University, it merged the Law School of Chongqing University, the School of Political Science and Law of Sichuan University, the Law Department of Chongqing University of Finance and Economics, the Law Department of Guizhou University, and the Law Department of Yunnan University to formally establish Southwest University of Political Science and Law. Mr. Guo Moruo Inscribe the name of the academy, and the first dean was General Zhou Baozhong. In 1958, the Chongqing Branch of the Central Public Security Academy was merged into the school. In 1993, it became a doctoral degree authorization unit; in 1995, it was renamed Southwest University of Political Science and Law. As of November 2022, the school has 3 campuses in Yubei, Shapingba and Baoshenghu, covering a total area of more than 3,000 acres; there are more than 24,000 students and more than 2,000 faculty members; there are 5 departments and 15 colleges. 30 undergraduate majors; 3 first-level discipline doctoral programs, 19 second-level discipline doctoral programs, 10 first-level discipline master programs, 45 second-level discipline master programs, and 10 professional degree master programs
How to apply?
  • Step1

    Complete Application
    Form Online
  • Step2

    Upload Required Application
  • Step3

    Pay Fees/Send to University
  • Step4

    Track Admission Status