Hangzhou Normal University

Hangzhou Normal University

School profile
  • Location:

    Hangzhou, Zhejiang

  • Population:


  • Extent:


Why choose Hangzhou Normal University ?
Hangzhou Normal University (Hangzhou Normal University), referred to as "Hangzhou Normal University", is located in Hangzhou City, Zhejiang Province. It is organized by the Hangzhou Municipal People's Government and is jointly built by the province and the city. It is a key construction university in Zhejiang Province and a key support university in Hangzhou City; The excellent teacher training program of the Ministry of Education, the first batch of national demonstration universities for deepening innovation and entrepreneurship education reform, the demonstration base of innovation and entrepreneurship in Zhejiang Province, the qualification school for promoting research and exemption, and the doctoral degree conferring unit. It is the governing unit of the UNESCO-China Entrepreneurship Education Alliance. Its predecessor can be traced back to the Zhejiang government two-level normal school established in 1908. It is one of the first six higher normal schools established in the country. In the history of development, the school has successively changed its name to Zhejiang Provincial Two-Level Normal School, Zhejiang Provincial First Normal School, Zhejiang Provincial Hangzhou Normal School, and Zhejiang Provincial Hangzhou Normal School. In December 1978, with the approval of the education administrative department of the State Council, Hangzhou Normal University was established on the basis of Hangzhou Normal School. From 1999 to 2001, the former Hangzhou Institute of Education, Hangzhou Normal School, Hangzhou Arts and Crafts School, Hangzhou Law School, Hangzhou Medical College, etc. were successively merged; in March 2007, it was renamed Hangzhou Normal School with the approval of the education administration department of the State Council University. As of March 2023, the school has three campuses: Cangqian (2,388 acres), Xiasha (876 acres), and Yuhuangshan (102 acres); there are 24 colleges (departments), and 1 directly affiliated hospital (Hangzhou No. Second People's Hospital), with 75 undergraduate majors; 1 first-level discipline doctoral degree authorization point, 1 professional degree doctoral degree authorization point, 1 doctoral talent training project serving the special needs of the country; 25 first-level discipline master's degree authorization points , 18 professional degree master authorization points; there are 2,554 faculty members, 1,857 full-time teachers, and more than 29,000 full-time students (excluding independent colleges), including 5,057 full-time master students, 79 doctoral students, and 297 international students with academic qualifications people.
How to apply?
  • Step1

    Complete Application
    Form Online
  • Step2

    Upload Required Application
  • Step3

    Pay Fees/Send to University
  • Step4

    Track Admission Status