Taiyuan University of Technology

Taiyuan University of Technology

School profile
  • Location:

    Taiyuan, Shanxi

  • Population:


  • Extent:

    2130000 square meters

Why choose Taiyuan University of Technology ?
Taiyuan University of Technology (Taiyuan University of Technology), referred to as "Taiyuan University of Technology", is located in Taiyuan City, Shanxi Province. It is a national "Double First-Class" construction university and a "211 Project" key construction university. "Universities, member units of the China-Russia Engineering University Alliance, CDIO Engineering Education Alliance, selected into the national "111 Plan", the national construction of high-level university public postgraduate projects, the National University Student Innovative Experimental Program, the National University Student Innovation and Entrepreneurship Training Program, Chinese Government Scholarship Institutions accepting foreign students in China, pilot institutions of China's "Hundred Schools Project" according to the Ministry of Education, national new engineering research and practice projects, national innovative talent training demonstration bases, national college practice education innovation and entrepreneurship bases, and the first batch of deepening innovations in the country Entrepreneurship Education Reform Demonstration Universities, and the Ministry of Education's "three comprehensive education" comprehensive reform pilot universities. The predecessor of the school was Xixuezhai, a national Shanxi University hall founded in 1902. After passing through Shanxi University School of Engineering and Shanxi University School of Engineering, it was established independently in 1953, named Taiyuan Institute of Technology, and directly under the Ministry of Higher Education. In 1962, it belonged to Shanxi Province. It was renamed Taiyuan University of Technology in 1984. In 1997, Taiyuan University of Technology merged with Shanxi Mining Institute, which was founded in 1958 and was directly under the Ministry of Coal, to form Taiyuan University of Technology. As of September 2022, the school has four campuses: Mingxiang, Yingxi, Huyu, and Berlin, covering an area of 2.13 million square meters, with a total building area of 1.69 million square meters; there are 24 professional colleges and 1 Sino-foreign cooperative school College (preparation), 93 undergraduate majors[154]; 15 post-doctoral mobile stations, 18 first-level discipline doctoral programs, 36 first-level discipline master programs, 14 professional degree master programs; 40,311 full-time students , 475 international students, and 4039 faculty members.
How to apply?
  • Step1

    Complete Application
    Form Online
  • Step2

    Upload Required Application
  • Step3

    Pay Fees/Send to University
  • Step4

    Track Admission Status