Minzu University of China

Minzu University of China

School profile
  • Location:

    Beijing, Beijing

  • Population:


  • Extent:

    380000 square meters

Why choose Minzu University of China ?
Minzu University of China (Minzu University of China), referred to as "Central Minzu University", is located in Zhongguancun South Street, Haidian District, Beijing, adjacent to the National Library of China in the south and Zhongguancun Science and Technology Park in the north. A comprehensive national key university jointly established by the city and the Ministry of Education of the People's Republic of China, ranked among the national "Double First-Class" construction A-level universities[34], the national "985 Project" and "211 Project" construction universities, and selected as a national outstanding legal talent education The training plan, the Ministry of Education's study base in China, the national construction of high-level university public postgraduate programs, and the Chinese government scholarship receiving institutions for international students in China. The predecessor of Minzu University of China was the Institute for Nationalities founded by the Communist Party of China in Yan'an in September 1941. In June 1951, the Central Institute for Nationalities was formally established in Beijing, with Ulanhu as its first dean. In 1978, it was approved as a national key university. In November 1993, it was renamed Minzu University of China. In 1999, the school became a national “211 Project” key construction university, and in 2004 it became a national “985 Project” key construction university. As of September 2022, the school covers an area of 380,000 square meters, with a campus building area of 592,000 square meters and more than 200,000 square meters of teaching and administrative buildings. The new campus is located on the bank of Qinglong Lake in Fengtai District, Beijing, covering an area of 810,000 square meters. The first batch of students will officially move in in September 2021[59]; it has 1 department, 23 colleges, and 67 undergraduate majors; 27 First-level discipline master degree authorization points, 6 first-level discipline doctoral degree authorization points, and 5 post-doctoral research stations; there are a total of 1,921 faculty members, including 1,118 full-time teachers; 21,759 students, including 13,729 undergraduates, There are 185 minority preparatory students, 6494 master students, and 1351 doctoral students.
How to apply?
  • Step1

    Complete Application
    Form Online
  • Step2

    Upload Required Application
  • Step3

    Pay Fees/Send to University
  • Step4

    Track Admission Status