Soochow University

Soochow University

School profile
  • Location:

    Suzhou, Jiangsu

  • Population:


  • Extent:


Why choose Soochow University ?
Soochow University, referred to as "Soochow University", is located in Suzhou City, Jiangsu Province. It is a university jointly established by the Ministry of Education and the People's Government of Jiangsu Province. The first batch of selected universities, the National Defense Science and Technology Industry Bureau and the Jiangsu Provincial People's Government jointly build a university, a key comprehensive university in Jiangsu Province, and was selected into the national "111 Plan", the outstanding legal talent education and training plan, the outstanding engineer education and training plan, and the excellent doctor education Training plan, national construction of high-level university public postgraduate project, national undergraduate innovative experiment plan, national innovative talent training demonstration base, overseas high-level talent innovation and entrepreneurship base, new engineering research and practice project, national deepening innovation and entrepreneurship education reform demonstration university, Institutions receiving Chinese government scholarships for foreign students in China, etc. Soochow University, formerly known as Soochow University, was founded in 1900. It is the earliest university in China organized by the modern university discipline system. The university that founded the journal. In 1952, the departments were adjusted. Soochow University’s College of Arts and Sciences, Sunan College of Culture and Education, and Jiangnan University’s Department of Mathematics and Physics merged to form Sunan Teachers College, which was renamed Jiangsu Teachers College in the same year. In 1982, the school was renamed Soochow University. Subsequently, Suzhou Sericulture College (1995), Suzhou Silk Engineering Institute (1997) and Suzhou Medical College (2000) were successively merged into Soochow University. As of November 2022, the school has 4 campuses: Tiancizhuang, Dushu Lake, Yangcheng Lake, and the future, covering an area of 4,586 acres and a construction area of more than 1.66 million square meters; it has 36 colleges (departments) and offers 132 undergraduate majors ; There are 5,847 faculty members, 3,319 full-time teachers; 27,897 full-time undergraduates, 15,943 masters, 5,061 doctoral students, and 1,271 international students.
How to apply?
  • Step1

    Complete Application
    Form Online
  • Step2

    Upload Required Application
  • Step3

    Pay Fees/Send to University
  • Step4

    Track Admission Status