Ningxia Medical University

Ningxia Medical University

School profile
  • Location:

    Yinchuan, Ningxia

  • Population:


  • Extent:

    1133333 square meters

Why choose Ningxia Medical University ?
The predecessor of Ningxia Medical University was Ningxia Medical College established in 1958. In 1962, it was renamed the Department of Medicine of Ningxia University. In 1972, Shanghai Railway Medical College moved to Yinchuan and merged with the Department of Medicine of Ningxia University to rebuild Ningxia Medical College. In 2002, Ningxia Health School and Ningxia Nursing School merged into Ningxia Medical College. In August 2008, the school changed its name to Ningxia Medical University. In 2014, the School of Medicine of Ningxia Normal University was merged into Ningxia Medical University. So far, the school has become the only institution of medical higher education in Ningxia. The school is a university jointly established by the Ministry of Education, the Health Commission, and the People's Government of Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region. There are more than 6,800 teaching staff and medical staff, including 1,042 full-time teachers. There are 113 doctoral supervisors and 887 master supervisors (including 113 doctoral supervisors). There are 10,919 full-time students (including doctoral, master, undergraduate, junior college, and international students). There are two campuses, Yanhu and Shuangyi, covering a total area of 1,700 mu. There are 14 teaching institutions, 13 teaching and research institutions, 14 non-directly affiliated hospitals, and 52 teaching practice hospitals. The school has 4 disciplines of medicine, science, management and engineering, and 20 undergraduate majors, including 5 national first-class majors of clinical medicine, medical laboratory technology, pharmacy, preventive medicine, and nursing, and 5 national characteristic majors. There are 9 autonomous region-level characteristic and advantageous majors, and 2 national-level first-class courses. There are 2 national teaching teams and 11 autonomous region teaching teams. There are 2 national experimental teaching demonstration centers and 9 autonomous regional experimental teaching demonstration centers. The school has 5 doctoral degree awarding points and 15 master degree awarding points. There are 8 key disciplines of traditional Chinese medicine from the State Administration of Traditional Chinese Medicine, 5 key disciplines at the autonomous region level, 4 superior and characteristic disciplines at the autonomous region level, and 7 first-class construction disciplines at the autonomous region level. Clinical medicine and pharmacology and toxicology have entered the top 1% of ESI globally. There are 1 national key laboratory cultivation base jointly established by the Ministry of Science and Technology, 3 key laboratories of the Ministry (Committee), 2 collaborative innovation centers jointly established by the Ministry of Education, 9 autonomous region-level key laboratories, and the Autonomous Region Engineering Technology Center 3, 10 autonomous region-level clinical medical research centers, 13 autonomous region-level research institutes
How to apply?
  • Step1

    Complete Application
    Form Online
  • Step2

    Upload Required Application
  • Step3

    Pay Fees/Send to University
  • Step4

    Track Admission Status