East China University Of Science And Technology

East China University Of Science And Technology

School profile
  • Location:

    Shanghai, Shanghai

  • Population:


  • Extent:

    1688000 square meters

Why choose East China University Of Science And Technology ?
East China University of Science and Technology (ECUST), located in Shanghai, is a national key university directly under the Ministry of Education of the People's Republic of China, with disciplines covering 11 disciplines, ranking among the top universities in the country. "Double First-Class", "Project 211", "Project 985 Innovation Platform for Advantageous Disciplines", selected into the national construction of high-level university public-sponsored postgraduate projects, the innovation ability improvement plan of colleges and universities, the discipline innovation talent introduction plan of colleges and universities, and the training plan for top-notch students in basic disciplines 2.0, Double Ten Thousand Plan, Outstanding Engineer Education and Training Program, New Engineering Research and Practice Project, National Undergraduate Innovative Experimental Program, National Undergraduate Innovation and Entrepreneurship Training Program, National Demonstration Universities for Deepening Innovation and Entrepreneurship Education Reform, Acceptance of Chinese Government Scholarship International Students The college is a member of the Science and Technology Work Seminar of 16 key engineering universities across the country and the high-quality resource sharing alliance of high-level industry-specific universities. East China University of Science and Technology, formerly known as East China Institute of Chemical Technology, was established in 1952 by the chemical engineering departments of Jiaotong University, Aurora University, Datong University, Soochow University, and Jiangnan University. In 1956, it was designated as one of the first schools to recruit graduate students in the country; In 1960, it was identified as a national key university directly under the Ministry of Education. In 1993, it was renamed as East China University of Science and Technology. In 1996, it became a national "211 Project" key construction university. As of January 2023, the school has three campuses in Xuhui, Fengxian and Jinshan, covering an area of 2,532 acres, with a total building area of 950,000 square meters; it has 17 colleges and 72 undergraduate majors; there are postdoctoral research flows 14 stations, 18 first-level discipline doctoral degree authorization points, 5 doctoral professional degree authorization points, 31 first-level discipline master's degree authorization points, and 17 master professional degree authorization points; there are more than 29,000 full-time students in the school , including 16,764 undergraduates and about 3,000 faculty members
How to apply?
  • Step1

    Complete Application
    Form Online
  • Step2

    Upload Required Application
  • Step3

    Pay Fees/Send to University
  • Step4

    Track Admission Status