Zhejiang University of Technology

Zhejiang University of Technology

School profile
  • Location:

    Hangzhou, Zhejiang

  • Population:


  • Extent:

    2222000 square meters

Why choose Zhejiang University of Technology ?
Zhejiang University of Technology (Zhejiang University of Technology), referred to as Zhejiang University of Technology, the main campus is located in Hangzhou City, Zhejiang Province. It is the first batch of key construction universities in Zhejiang Province jointly established by the Ministry of Education and the Zhejiang Provincial People's Government, and the first batch of leading universities in the national "2011 Plan". , selected into the "111 Plan", the first batch of "Excellent Engineer Education and Training Program", "Excellent Teacher Training Program", "New Engineering Research and Practice Project", National University Student Innovative Experimental Program, National University Student Innovation and Entrepreneurship Training Program, Chinese government Institutions receiving scholarships for international students in China, institutions receiving Confucius Institute scholarships, and the first batch of bases for the transformation of scientific and technological achievements in higher education and technology transfer, are members of the Asian Alliance of Planning Schools (APSA) and CDIO Engineering Education Alliance. The school was founded in 1953. Its predecessor can be traced back to the Zhejiang Secondary Industrial School founded in 1910. It has successively experienced development stages such as Hangzhou Chemical School, Zhejiang Chemical College, Zhejiang Institute of Chemical Technology, Zhejiang Institute of Technology and Zhejiang University of Technology. In 1994, 1999 and 2001, Zhejiang Economic Management Cadre College, Hangzhou Shipbuilding Industry School and Zhejiang Building Materials Industry School were successively merged into Zhejiang University of Technology. In June 2009, the People's Government of Zhejiang Province and the Ministry of Education signed a co-construction agreement, and the school entered the ranks of universities co-constructed by the province and the ministry. In May 2013, the school became one of the 14 leading universities identified as the first batch of collaborative innovation centers identified by the national "2011 Plan". As of February 2023, the school has three campuses: Zhaohui, Pingfeng, and Moganshan, covering an area of 3,333 acres, with a total fixed asset value of 5.346 billion yuan; there are 26 secondary colleges and 1 department, and 1 independent The college offers 63 undergraduate majors; it has 9 post-doctoral research stations, 13 first-level discipline doctoral programs, 2 professional doctoral degree authorization categories, 30 first-level discipline master degree programs, and 22 master professional degree authorization categories; There are 3,389 employees, 20,536 full-time undergraduate students, and 14,561 graduate students of various types.
How to apply?
  • Step1

    Complete Application
    Form Online
  • Step2

    Upload Required Application
  • Step3

    Pay Fees/Send to University
  • Step4

    Track Admission Status