China University of Geosciences Beijing

China University of Geosciences Beijing

School profile
  • Location:

    Beijing, Beijing

  • Population:


  • Extent:

    525843 square meters

Why choose China University of Geosciences Beijing ?
China University of Geosciences Beijing (CUGB) is a national key University under the direct administration of the Ministry of Education and jointly established with the Ministry of Natural Resources of the People's Republic of China. It is one of the first national "211 Project" and "985 Project Superior Discipline Innovation Platform" key construction universities and "double first-class" construction universities; Selected as Excellent Engineer Education and Training Program, "111 Program", Chinese Government scholarship receiving institutions for overseas students in China, National high-level University public graduate Program, new engineering research and practice project; It is a member of Beijing High-tech University Alliance. Signed member of Planetary Science Alliance of Chinese Universities; It is the cradle of earth science talents training and the base of geoscience research in China. The predecessor of the school was the Beijing Institute of Geology, which was formed by the merger of the geological departments (sections) of Peking University, Tsinghua University, Tianjin University and Tangshan Railway College during the adjustment of the faculties in 1952. In 1975, it moved to Wuhan and was temporarily renamed Wuhan College of Geology. In 1978, the Beijing Graduate School was established in the former Beijing campus. In 1987, it was renamed China University of Geosciences with its headquarters in Wuhan. In March 2005, the headquarters of the university was abolished, and Wuhan and Beijing were independent schools. As of December 2022, the school covers an area of 525,843 square meters, with practice bases in Zhoukoudian, Beidaihe and Pingquan, Hebei. It has 16 colleges and offers 47 undergraduate programs. It has 15 post-doctoral research mobile stations, 16 first-level doctoral degree authorization points, 34 first-level master degree authorization points, and 15 professional degree authorization categories. There are 1723 teaching staff, 1007 full-time teachers; There are 17,289 full-time students in the university, including 8,456 undergraduates, 6,546 postgraduate students, 2,119 doctoral students and 168 international students.
How to apply?
  • Step1

    Complete Application
    Form Online
  • Step2

    Upload Required Application
  • Step3

    Pay Fees/Send to University
  • Step4

    Track Admission Status