Xi’an Jiaotong University

Xi’an Jiaotong University

School profile
  • Location:

    Xian, Shaanxi

  • Population:


  • Extent:

Why choose Xi’an Jiaotong University ?
Xi'an Jiaotong University (Xi'an Jiaotong University), referred to as "Xi'an Jiaotong University", is located in Xi'an City, Shaanxi Province. It is a comprehensive research-oriented national key university directly under the Ministry of Education of the People's Republic of China. Co-constructed by the bureau, the national "double first-class" construction universities, the first batch to enter the national "211 Project" and "985 Project", the national "Seventh Five-Year Plan" and "Eighth Five-Year Plan" key construction universities, selected into the "Everest Plan" and "Strong Foundation Plan" "2011 Plan", "111 Plan", Excellent Engineer Education and Training Program, Excellent Doctor Education and Training Program, and Excellent Legal Talent Education and Training Program are the Pacific Rim University Alliance, the Nine Schools Alliance (C9), the Chinese University Presidents Association, and the Global Energy Internet. University Alliance, China-Russia Comprehensive University Alliance, China-Russia Jiaotong University Alliance, CDIO Engineering Education Alliance, and Silk Road University Alliance member universities. One of the junior colleges. In 1896, Sheng Xuanhuai founded Nanyang Public School in Shanghai; in 1921, it was named Jiaotong University; in 1956, the main body of Jiaotong University moved to Xi’an; in 1957, it was divided into two parts of Jiaotong University, Xi’an and Shanghai, and unified leadership was implemented; in 1959, the Xi’an part of Jiaotong University It was named Xi'an Jiaotong University; in 2000, Xi'an Jiaotong University, Xi'an Medical University, and Shaanxi Institute of Finance and Economics merged to form a new Xi'an Jiaotong University. As of October 2022, the school's four campuses, Xingqing, Yanta, Qujiang, and Western China Science and Technology Innovation Port, cover an area of about 4,658 acres, with a total area of various buildings of about 4 million square meters; there are 31 colleges (departments, centers) ), 9 undergraduate academies, offering 90 undergraduate majors; 30 post-doctoral mobile stations, 36 first-level discipline doctoral programs, 6 professional degree doctoral programs, 43 first-level discipline master programs, and 29 professional degree master programs; There are 6,660 teaching staff and 51,098 students.
How to apply?
  • Step1

    Complete Application
    Form Online
  • Step2

    Upload Required Application
  • Step3

    Pay Fees/Send to University
  • Step4

    Track Admission Status